Free Trial Workout - Get Pass

22nd Street Synergy Fitness has the expertise and equipment to help you reach your goals.

Reviews

As reviewed on YELP…..

E.J.--New York, NY--7/23/10
LOVE Synergy Fitness! I've been a member for over 5 years. One of the best values for your money. The staff is super nice and the members are very friendly. Everyone is very considerate and it never gets too packed! They have a great weight area and top notch machines. There are a variety of workout options here which keep me from getting too bored. The classes with KING (personal trainer) are the best! I started taking his boxing classes and they are fantastic!

Shilpa P.--New York, NY--7/22/2010
i've been a member for almost a year and I love it. it's small and convenient, and provides all necessary equipment for even the hard core weight lifters. the gym is clean and NEVER too crowded (even at "peak" 6pm!!) the staff are all very friendly and quite literally my second family. i highly recommend classes with zane and king - and either would work as a great personal trainer.

Richard I.--New York, NY--7/22/2010
I've been a member of this Synergy for 6 years now and will continue indefinitely. The gym is conveniently located, very friendly staff and members, clean, excellent management and great prices. The cost per year is unbeatable anywhere in the neighborhood and it is under new management now and noticeable improvements continue to be made. I have made many new friends in the neighborhood just from going to this gym. The gym has the all the necessary equipment for a full workout and convenient, fun and effective classes. I recommend it!

Michelle Y.--New York, NY--6/15/2010
I've been a member of Synergy for several years, I started when they were on 23rd and 3rd ave. I've never been disappointed! The price is right, it's never crowded to the point where I have to wait for a machine and everyone is friendly! Definitely a great choice of gym!

Andrea S.--6/7/2010
East 22nd st. Synergy is a great gym. It's very affordable, and still offers great classes. The instructors really push you and motivate you to challenge yourself. They definitely know what they're doing, and can keep things fresh so you'll never get bored. There is also your typical workout equipment; cardio machines, weights, mats, etc., although I mostly do the classes. Employees are friendly too.

Ricardo M.--Ridgewood, NY--6/6/2010
The first thing that comes to my mind when I think about Synergy is that everyone who is involved with the gym can be considered a member of a very select group: clients, trainers, maintenance employees and administrators. The atmosphere is always appropriate and cordial and the fees are very reasonable. Synergy is not just a place to exercise and keep in shape: it is a unique spot where an important phase of our life develops and where everyone is always welcomed and trained professionally.

J P--New York, NY--6/3/2010
Great gym, great price, great equipment and great classes. I have been a member of quite a few gyms and I have to say I like the intimacy of this one. Not a huge crowd, people (for the most part) are friendly, the staff is cool and, again, the classes are excellent. The classic boxing with King is such an excellent workout and the skills you pickup keep you on your toes...literally. I never feel like I am being rushed to get off a machine unlike at other gyms (nysc or equinox), which is always a huge plus.

Rita L.--New York, NY--5/19/2010
wonderful, friendly gym, always immaculate. owner is very responsive to all members. I have been a member for more than 10 yrs. and it has never been better. This gym has all the equipment requirements needed for a good work out. Just a great gym. Rita L.

E L.--New York, NY--5/17/2010
It's a nice, friendly, neighborhood and affordable gym, great for people who work and live in the area. They customized my personal training to fit my schedule and fitness needs. I signed up, looking to get back into shape and live a healthier lifestyle!

T D.--Morgan Hill, CA--7/3/2008
I love this neighborhood gym! Utilitarian (per the first reviewer) is right! It's a great deal and the staff is so incredibly friendly. The hours work well. It's cleaner and feels less frenzied than ultra busy Equinox. For someone who doesn't measure himself/herself by his/her gym membership and just looking for some straightforward cardio, it's great.

Citysearch Reviews

by nicole225 at Citysearch
22ND STREET SYNERGY FITNESS IS REALLY STEPPING IT UPP!!! THEY JUST GOT ALL BRAND NEW CARDIO WITH PERSONALIZED TV SCREENS AND IPOD HOOKUPS. IVE NOTICED THERE NEW CLASS SCHEDULE WITH A VARIETY OF FUN AND EXCITING CLASSES THAT MAKE WORKING OUT SO EASY. ALL THE TEACHERS ARE FRIENDLY AND ALWAYS HAVE SOMETHING NEW FOR US... AFTER SEEING THE NEW CARDIO AND ALL THE CHANGES HAPPENING IT WAS SO OBVIOUS THAT THIS WAS THE RIGHT GYM FOR ME ESPECIALLY AT A REASONABLE MEMBERSHIP FEE. I DONT KNOW HOW THE GYM WAS BEFORE BUT I KNOW IT IS NOW UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT AND EQUIPPED WITH A NEW FRIENDLY STAFF. IT MAY LOOK DECEIVING FROM THE OUTSIDE BUT COME CHECK OUT THE 2 FLOORS OF FITNESSS!!!

New Equipment/Great Value/by coolrick60 at Citysearch
The improved Synergy 22 St. sports all new, state-of-the-art cardio equipment, better management, friendlier customer service, spotless locker rooms and clean, airy, open spaces and more classes at very convenient times. The price is less than comparable gyms in the neighborhood and the staff and hours are fine. This gym is a hidden gem and should be checked out now.